Rodents rule

By squirk

Soggy ball

Poppy likes to carry her ball to and from the park. It's almost as big as her head, so I can't imagine it's comfortable, but she won't let me carry it. Once in the park, she will drop it so I can throw it. I let her off the lead this time as her owner said she's really good at coming back and she was super. However, she had such a good game of soggy ball that she was completely covered in mud. All dogs seem to be mud dogs at the moment with all the sodden ground.

The day was lovely, though, and it was a joy to see the sun. One of the nice things about dog walking is that it's an opening to a small conversation with people of all ages about either the dog, the ball carrying, the weather, or all three. 

I enjoyed a few video calls at work and got stuck into reading PDFs. I'll be grateful for the larger screen when it comes tomorrow. I will literally see the bigger picture, which is useful when reviewing posters. They're titchy tiny on my laptop so I have to zoom in and look at one area of the poster at a time.

A friend asked if I fancied the "cinema" tonight and we synchronised our watches and cups of tea/wine to view Lucky. It was a happy, sometimes sad, and thought-provoking film. It was also the last role for lead actor (Harry Dean Stanton) as he passed away in the year of release at the age of 90.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.