Rodents rule

By squirk

New box in the house

Juno is trying out a new habitat. We've still got the Christmas present/hamper box that he sometimes sleeps in and today my work computer was delivered in this tall, narrow box. I think this one is just novelty and not a hit. He does make me laugh.

So, the big screen is back (my eyes say YAY). I spent some time today on the phone to IT trying to get the password to work so I could access the desktop. That took a while and several ring-backs as the poor IT chap had to ring colleagues elsewhere to figure out how to unlock the thing. We got there in the end.

The daily walk took us around Norwood Park and to Crystal Palace, returning via West Dulwich. The day was a bit grey. C'mon sunshine!

Spinning on the record player was Monument by Ultravox – a live recording from 1982. It sounded so good to hear the atmosphere of a concert. I miss going to gigs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.