The day to start is today

By Traci

Not such a bad day after all

From a blipping point of view I am feeling more frustrated than anything, with dark cold weather, rural lifestyle doesn't help as it's all about the view round here, and when you leave for work before any decent light and get home after it, well it's not great for now ...but it WILL get better (I keep telling myself) I want to get out and about, and this is a bit of a reminder of how stuck you can be.

However, a sign of better things to come started this evening after a well known A listed supermarket trip (Skyfall for youngest but one's birthday and bargain pack of 32 loo rolls - don't know which I was happier with) Managed to sit and have coffee with hubby while we waited for youngest to finish gymnastics session (did I mention the Danish with coffee? - no! - good) It's been about a week since we have had a sit down together, shifts, separate commitments, it can be tricky sometimes and of course 4 girls who need their time with 'parents' too. It is nice just to sit quietly and compare notes ... well we both sat and read the freebie newspapers with the occasional 'ooh have you seen this?' 'erm. no. because I am reading this one !!' type of conversation. But we shared the 'together space' which is good enough. Booked in for another coffee same time same place next week !! Not really that bad all the time, although the way the weeks whizz by it feels like it sometimes.

So on the way out of said shopping establishment (there are more large supermarkets available) I had my every couple of weeks flutter on the scratch cards .. please don't judge me, it's only £2/£3 ish and managed to win £20 !!! yay not such a bad way to end the evening - Skyfall and loo roll paid for - sorted :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.