St Bride's Day

Or Candlemas. Or Groundhog Day. All linked to the time of year and the prospect of Spring. A blip of my study, with a print of John Duncan's St Bride up on the wall.Three square photos of mine of Portobello beach above my folders and my globe and at the opposite end of the bookcase a Peace Lily (or at least a subdivision of the original gift) I got from my friend and erstwhile ceilidh dance partner P. The plate on the wall is a modern Russian painted plate that was in my granny's house but I think my parents brought back from a holiday in St Petersburg. A small copy of Caspar David Friedrich's Wanderer Above a Sea of Fog that L got for me a while ago and right on the edge of the frame a rather odd yellow flower ornament that was a wedding gift from my ex, M. We watched the Groundhog ceremony live from Punxsutawney on the internet - Phil definitely saw a shadow and therefore it's six more weeks of winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.