Grim, Grimmer, Grimmest

Despite the grim weather outlook, I made it out early this morning for a circuit of the city centre collecting vegetables at M&S en route. It was a pretty miserable outing in a light drizzle of icy rain which was particularly wetting.

There was a partial strip tease in the hall when I got back home as jacket, trousers and shoes, all soaked, were put in the drying cupboard never to come out again today....I thought, but having decided after lunch to make some muesli energy bars, I discovered at a late part of the recipe that I needed more muesli. The jacket was retrieved from the cupboard and I scurried out to the shop at the corner for extra muesli.

Now having finished today’s relaxing baking, I see that the rain has turned to wet sleet and hear that Nicola has extended the lockdown to the end of the month.
Ain’t life grand! It’s obviously time to top up my glass with a large quantity of gin and hunker down, maybe it seems from the forecast, for the next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.