OPEN SESAME

Tiny Tuesday's theme is "multiples of the same item" (thank you Pinkhairedlady), so failing any other opportunities, it being cold, dark and wet here (no snow), I offer you a spoonful of tiny sesame seeds. The spoon was lurking deep in the cutlery drawer looking very tarnished and ordinary; it must have belonged to Beloved C who was a toddler in Guildford at the time of the Coronation. I was too young to get any souvenir goodies. I swirled it in Silver Dip and found a little mirror to put it on.

Afterwards, the thought of sesame inspired me to make some hummus which turned out well. In fact I may go and have some more any minute now.

RIP Captain Sir Tom. He certainly packed so much into his final year when many of the rest of us were just staring out of the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.