My kind of multiples!

Enjoyed a wee lie in till 8.30 and was almost too cosy to get up but I did.

Funny moment last night watching Only Connect and one of the answers was Phileas Fogg. Cue Mr PHL googling as we both looked at each other and said I thought it was Phineas Fogg. So apparently the puppy is not named after Jules Verne’s character but a cartoon! Oh well.

Damp walk this morning was brightened up by meeting a fellow Labrador owner on the path. She’s from just outside Inverness and we had a lovely socially distanced chat about all things local to the Highlands and dog related.

Made some blueberry muffins but they’re not as nice as the last time - think I used a different recipe.

Miss PHL is a little brighter again today and managing her course work and I think the new anti sickness meds are working better as she’s requested chocolate and tahini pudding tonight.

As I’m hosting Tiny Tuesday in February I thought I’d better follow my own theme (optional of course) of Multiples of the same item. I love these wee gin miniatures from Brewdog (other brands are available) which I got in their 12 gins of Christmas advent calendar. I’ve been very restrained so far and have only quaffed 2 so far.

If you’d like to join in with Tiny Tuesday please tag your entries TT297 so I can find them. I will plan to post the results by Friday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.