Honest mum I’m sleeping!

Phin has a disconcerting way of sleeping with one or both eyes open and he excelled at it tonight whilst we had a call with our son and his girlfriend.

He was a very good boy last night and slept through till almost 8am. Unfortunately I had a restless night and was awake for just after 6 and couldn’t get back to sleep so am a little jaded.

The bread maker I ordered turned up yesterday afternoon and and Mr PHL was happy to make the first loaf. Turned out well and made lovely toast.

After my supermarket issues last weekend I’d ordered another click and collect at a different supermarket today and collection was very easy. Refund gas now been processed and should be in my account in a couple of days.

Spent a happy couple of hours going through the Tiny Tuesday entries before taking Phin out for a speedy walk as it was pretty chilly and damp.

Should have had salmon and veg for dinner but we threw caution to the winds and had a pizza - it was very tasty and hit the spot!

Miss PHL managed lunch and dinner, smaller portions than normal but it’s progress.

Chilling now watching Celebrity home cook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.