Monday Monday

Up early to get organised to head to the pottery painting place. We were the only visitors so had plenty of space. I chose a round place (with hindsight it was rather large!) and Mr PHL chose a teapot. He’s much more artistic than I am but was very encouraging to me.

Our 2 hour session extended to three hours but I finally finished - both should be ready for collection on Friday so I will post a picture then.

Quick trip to the shops to pick up some gifts for our niece and nephew in Spain and a few bits of shopping for us and we headed home.

I felt a bit headachey so had a nap which perked me up nicely before I made a chicken fricasse for dinner. I also knocked up a lemon drizzle cake and a couple of banana loaves.

I promised my Indian colleague some cakes before he heads back to India for the foreseeable future so we will drop them off to him tomorrow when we’re in town.

Thank you for your continued support - off to bed now as I’m a little tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.