Busy busy

Another busy day of getting organised. Spent the morning taking things out of cupboards and placing in the dining room before moving to the kitirhone tomorrow.
I put a bit of beef I’d found in the freezer (and defrosted overnight) into the slow cooker with some onions, carrots and beef stock and left to bubble away whilst we headed out.

Into town to deliver the cake to my Indian colleague - he was really pleased and grateful. Visited the bike shop to look at e-bikes and I was aghast at the cost so maybe have to rethink that plan.

Picked up Mr PHL’s items from the alterations shop - they’ve made a really good job of shortening the sleeve length on his jacket and taking in and up his trousers so that was good.

Home via the supermarket to pick up some more bits to take away. Dinner was nice and so pleased I didn’t have to cook from scratch but I used the time it took fir the potatoes to cook to clean out the fridge. Very satisfying to throw out the out of date jars but bemused by the 3 open jars of mango chutney!

Mr PHL headed off to the outdoors shop to change one of our gas bottles and I tackled the ironing.

Now planning to sit down with a glass of wine and read my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.