Technology woes

After backing up my old phone yesterday, the plan was to head to the Apple shop to buy a new one. Headed to the big blue warehouse first to pick up some new timer bulbs which we can set to work whilst we are away.

At the Apple shop, the choosing didn’t take too long - plumped for the XR and a very helpful chap arranged for my data to be transferred to the new phone. This is where things took a turn for the annoying. 3 hours after entering the store we left with my new phone with all data transferred apart from my calendar events. We think what has happened is that the iCloud back up didn’t fully complete so that data in missing. In the greater scheme of things it’s not that bad but I was so reliant on my phone for the last few years and I’ve now lost the history. We have one last attempt at getting the backup from the laptop to try before I give up completely.
I have been very impressed with Apple support on Twitter who have been helpful suggesting different things to try.

Onwards though and we went for a late lunch at a local pub to cheer me up!

Home to put all the foodstuffs into the van and get the bedding and towels ready to put in tomorrow or Friday.

Just having some blue cheese on toast as I wasn’t very hungry for anything else.

Quick blip of the moon to test out the new phone camera - much more powerful than my old one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.