Freezing!

Very cold out there this morning when I took the puppy to the field across the main road. He loved splashing around in the few puddles which weren’t frozen.

Managed to stir myself to do some sorting out of washing before putting some towels into the machine before heading to the supermarket for my click and collect order. Last nights non delivery is showing as delivered so I’ve requested a refund as I’m not 100% sure I explained the issue to the operator I spoke to last night. She assured me that if I didn’t collect it last night it would automatically qualify for a refund but I would have expected it to be marked appropriately. Requesting the refund was a little slow as each item in the order had to be marked for refund individually. Awaiting a response!

Otherwise a quiet day making more hearts for me. Miss PHL eating a little more but still in pain and the anti sickness meds are having no effect so she called the doctor who prescribed a different type. When Mr PHL brought the prescription home she found 84 anti sickness tablets (enough for a month at 3 times a day) and 100 30mg co-codamol tablets! The side effects of these are pretty scary so she’s only going to take them before bed so she can sleep as the pain is worst in late evening.

If you’re taking part in Tiny Tuesday tomorrow the optional theme is Multiples of the same item and the tag is TT297.

Happy February!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.