A lovely evening with friends

A leisurely morning with young Mr PHL and his girlfriend having breakfast and cups of tea before we headed home and they git organised to go and watch the Six Nations rugby matches.

Quick bite of lunch and a catch up on GoT before tidying the house and getting the hoovering done. I also wrestled the bedding on to the new mattresses in the motorhome. They are brand new and a bit of a tight fit but I git there in the end. Sorted out the washing which had been languishing I the tumble dryer and got another load of jeans and towels washed and in to tumble dry.

Git showered and dressed to go to dinner with friends - 3rd curry in 7 days!
Really relaxed evening and so nice to catch up.

Came up to bed and realised once again I had no blip so this is a bit of an EB.
Bear with me as it will take a minute to explain.... I did a jigsaw years ago called People are people and it’s essentially lots of different line drawing of wee naked people if all shapes and sizes with professions written above their heads. I really enjoyed making it and decided to leave one piece out before o framed it and hung it in the hallway where it has been ever since. I love it. Hope it works for Silly Saturday - thanks Admirer for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.