Quiet day at home

Early start as someone decided 6.15 was the ideal time to wake up. That someone decided to then go back to sleep just after 7 for an hour but we were all awake! He’s going back in his crate tonight to encourage him to stay asleep a little longer. Fingers crossed.
We rearranged the room a little so hopefully it will be more conducive to restful slumbers.

Miss PHL has eaten a little more today but still not a lot but she is drinking more. Hoping it’s a positive sign.

I made another loaf of bread which is a little doughy and I suspect I took it out a couple of minutes too soon. I’ve ordered a bread maker so will see if that makes any better quality loaves!

Was expecting a supermarket delivery between 8.30 and 9.30pm but was called by the delivery driver who was very apologetic when he told me his van had broken down so my options were to collect from store but not until at least 9.30 as he didn’t know when his van would be recovered and returned to store or call and cancel the order. After much searching I found a number and I’m calling was advised I didn’t need to cancel as if I didn’t turn up to the store the order would be automatically cancelled and I’d get a refund.
Will need to try and get another slot for tomorrow or do a click and collect.

Reread the rules on self isolation and realised that we don’t need to be quite as strict as I thought but just need to keep our distance from Miss PHL and keep cleaning surfaces. Means we can at least take the puppy out to walk as I think we’d all go stir crazy if he could only go into the garden.

Only took 1 blip today as I liked the clouds but it’s not really come out as well as I hoped. Oh well.

Thank you for your good thoughts.

A wee mention that I’m hosting Tiny Tuesday in February and the optional theme for 2nd Feb is Multiples of the same item with the tag of TT297.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.