Meanwhile in New Zealand ...

A truly dismal day - more rain, more murk but look who arrived through the ether this morning, Joe incredibly proud that he'd managed to get her hair into a mini ponytail! I'm impressed too for getting anywhere near her hair is an event!  He hasn't managed to get many clothes on her yet though! What a look. This small thing has character in bucketfuls!

I nipped into Bantry this morning, the first time for ages, for some essentials - potting compost and paint (bedroom next). It was also pretty dismal everywhere. But I did buy some bunches of daffs to cheer me up.

In the afternoon well work and much delight as things started to connect and come together regarding holy trees - clues all over the place. Holy trees are almost as fascinating as holy wells and they usually come hand in hand. The trouble with being a holy tree is that it's usually your downfall for all twigs are plucked - they usually being protection for shipwreck!

We watched The Dig last night about the Sutton Hoo discovery and thoroughly enjoyed it. Superbly acted, classily filmed and some interesting messages. Ralph Fiennes did pretty well with the Suffolk accent too. Recommended.  The Sutton Hoo treasures were always my first port of call when venturing into the British Museum, regardless of what I might have actually come to see. The beauty and skill of those incredible artefacts are just jaw dropping.

And I've only just realised its World Wetland Day, I could have come up with something for that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.