Springtime cheer

Another quiet and fairly focussed day when I got several things done that I'd been putting off.
The weather's been dreich and cold all day - with rain/sleet a lot of the time and it was clearly trying to snow but never quite managed to. I forced myself to go out for a fast walk around the Meadows since I needed to go to the Post Office and to pick up some more Earl Grey tea late afternoon...easy to walk fast as it was so unpleasant to be outdoors!
Imagine my surprise when a box with 100 narcissi arrived from F&G 'to bring some springtime cheer'! How lovely - really put a smile on my face and once they all open the vases will be chock full of little blooms and lovely scent.
Listened to the latest update on Scottish lockdown easing - thank goodness the nurseries and schools will be going back in 3 weeks' time, that will be a huge help to so many working parents. Not sure what it means for me getting down south to hug ma weans mind you....
Sausages and mash for supper as a response to the cold and wet - yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.