Transitoire

By Transitoire

Friends, Food, Fun

Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.

Lovely day today, filled with friends and food!

I started my day with breakfast with Mum, as I knew I wasn't going to be seeing her that evening, so I thought I might at least have breakfast with her! After baking a cake for the evening later tonight, I headed off to the hairdressers to get a haircut to last me six months...I wonder how long I will last before I end up giving in and having it cut in France...

So, I first went out for lunch with Mark...who I haven't seen since before Christmas. Was great to catch up, and as you've guessed, we had a lot to catch up on. After a lovely lunch we headed back to mine to chill out for a bit before he had to head off to sort out his tenants and then go and teach. Busy people seem to attract other busy people I think!

As soon as I had finished my rendez-vous with Mark (as you can see, this is not Mark in the picture!) I headed off to my second rendez-vous of the day, all the way in Liverpool with Luke (pictured) and his house. And of course, I managed to get caught in the getting out of school traffic so was a tiny bit later than I really wanted to be, but tant pis. When I arrived we immediately headed out to ASDA to pick up the supplies for our meal of the evening. Somehow I can't escape French cuisine, especially in England! We ended up having a very sinful tartiflette, complete with sautéed potatoes, bacon, onions and cream...pretty much all the food groups and stuffs that are bad for you! Why do they always taste so good?! This was of course washed down with some lovely red wine and some great conversation. I really enjoy the atmosphere in Luke's house, but I guess they are six guys living together...it is going to be chilled out! Rather late bedtime, but more than worth it I would say...been very nice to see everyone again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.