Found and Lost

By Paused

Time

Before we moved into our current house we moved 6 times in 5 years.   I don’t recall selling and moving to be as stressful as it is now, and we haven’t even found a buyer yet! 

Given I can work from anywhere, I told my wife that we could just sell up and buy something mobile and not bother with another house. I got the “not impressed look”.  

Boy was back to the dentist that he missed on Sat.  I went for a walk in Deal, this is from the old central cemetery.  I used to get totally pissed with my mates here on cheap cider. Probably staring at this tree as there is a bench opposite.   Now folks from London have caught on and come down to this very spot to drink Prosecco with their mates on socially distanced benches.   We were ahead of our time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.