Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

¶ Corona Blues

Pffff, it's been a long day stuck in this room. I was sat behind my desk at 0830, and now, at quarter past eight in the evening I am still here. Not just work mind you, but also the work photoclub. As soon as this is over though I am switching everything off and going downstairs. Kirsty cooked a fried rice dish which was absolutely delicious. Other than that no real plans for the rest of the evening other than watching some TV, perhaps.

Out for a walk at lunchtime, were I took this image.

The Dutch government had another one of those press briefings about the state of Corona in this country which, not surprisingly, is still pretty much the same as two weeks ago. The curfew will be kept, but primary schools will be opening up again. Secondary schools will remain closed for now. Some shops can open again but only for pick-ups. It's not much but I suppose it's a small step towards normality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.