Groggster

By Groggster

Rainy Platform Tuesday

Today's image is what has greeted my brother most weekday mornings recently - a wet train platform. I drop my brother off at the station to catch his early train (the 7.07) up to London for work. He's never been a fan of early starts - but has still been doing it for nearly 30 years.
 We usually have a good chat on the way to the station and I wait until his train has left before I drive back home. Sometimes when he is standing on the platform he will do a silly walk (not quite the full Ministry of Silly Walks of Monty Python fame) to make me laugh - it always works!
Today's soundtrack on my car stereo was Women in Music Part 3 by Haim - an American all female pop rock band from Los Angeles consisting of three sisters - Este, Danielle and Alanna Haim. If you have not heard their music before I would thoroughly recommend it. My favourite tracks on this album so for are Los Angeles, Now I'm In It, Hallelujah and Summer Girl. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.