Groggster

By Groggster

Bleak Shelter

Today's image is really a sequel to yesterday's blip. This is where I pick my brother up from at night at West Malling station, on his return from working in London. I usually manage to arrive before he has to sit in this bleak shelter - which is of absolutely no use in any kind of inclement weather. 
The journey in the car back home is usually a bit of a debriefing session about my brother's day at work. He does like the occasional rant - but I think he always feels much better after getting it off his chest! A glass of wine when he gets in usually helps too!

So sad to hear about the death of Captain Sir Tom Moore. An absolute inspiration to others and one of life's true gentleman, in every sense of that word. Rest in peace and we salute you for a life well lived and all you did for the NHS and the nation as a whole over the last few months in such difficult times. God bless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.