It's All Gone A Bit Hazy For A Pill Poppin' Dino

Today's image is of another found object. I came across this little dino on a walk and left him where he was for a while in case someone came back for him but when I returned a couple of days later he was still in the same place so I decided to take him home and add him to our collection of found objects - nearly all of which end up appearing in a blip!
I was struggling for a background when I found these already 'popped' blister pill packs and I liked the combination of their sharper silvery shapes against the rather hazy dino.

My favourite story of the day has to be about the postmen who accidentally ate hash brownies. When a box of "marijuana edibles" was left uncollected with no return address at a South London depot (they had been unclaimed for over a month), it appears the temptation was too great for some postal workers.
Royal Mail is investigating claims that postal workers consumed so many of the brownies, apparently initially unaware that they were laced with marijuana, that they had to be picked up "one by one" because they were too spaced out to carry out their normal duties. 
Footage recorded of the incident by a fellow workmate, which appeared on Twitter, shows one postman in a confused and disoriented state trying very slowly to continue his shift, as colleagues discuss how many brownies, now aware of their contents, he has eaten. He admits to having eaten four, amid stifled laughter. One way of ending a shift on a high!
Sorry I've just realised I've blipped about pill popping and marijuana! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.