Into the big white yonder

We woke to a LOT of snow. I knew immediately I wouldn't be making my trip to Hexham Hospital. I called to apologise, and they said the physiotherapist would call me back at the appointment time late morning. He did, and I learnt two things:
Firstly, I was the only one of four 'no shows' who'd bothered to call in. What is wrong with people?
Secondly... The appointment had been made to take literally one measurement around my calf. I asked if I could just do it myself and tell the chap. That apparently was "super helpful", 140mile round trip not required.

I spent a long time today editing videos on my phone.
I've been amazed by:
The quality of moving image captured by my phone. I used a tripod for some but a few were hand held and the image stabilisation and auto focusing are fantastic.
The extra is a collage of three stills from the video that I've inserted into one of the clips, the detail, even hugely magnified, is amazing.
Free software has let me re-record the audio on one clip. Done on the steps of the shepherd's hut it's picked up ambient birdsong and is impossible to distinguish from the other not redubbed videos.
Technology is amazing at times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.