Baking Biscuits

This morning I made a banana cake as I had some fruit that needed eating up.  As the oven was on I made some plain oatmeal biscuits too. 

F phoned me to say that the surgery had phoned him to go for a Covid jab this afternoon at the Orthopaedic Hospital at Gobowen and he got me an appointment there at the same time.

I walked to the hospital (it's about a 40 minute walk from home) but as I set off it started to rain heavily. It turned to thunder rain then hail so I was pretty wet by the time I got there!  The pavement was flooded in several places too so not ideal walking conditions as I had to walk in the road.

We had our jabs and everything was done very efficiently.  F gave me a lift home and stayed for a cup of tea and we sampled the cake too.

I intended to blip something at the hospital but forgot all about it so it's an emergency blip of the biscuits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.