Left on the Fence

My walk with Pepper this afternoon took me along some very muddy tracks. It was so slippery and climbing over the stiles was not easy in some places. I fear these routes will have to remain unused until they dry out a bit - which will be ages as more rain is forecast. This toy was looking a bit the worse for wear and left hanging on a fence - it's likely to have been dropped accidentally, so I hope the owner will find it at some point.

My camera club did very well in the 3rd round of an inter-club competition yesterday evening. Scores from the first three rounds (where each club competes against three other clubs each round) lead to the selection by points for a place in the final. Having two wins and a second place in our three rounds, we are assured of being in the final. The club as a whole did well and personally, with four of my images entered in our selection, three of them scored 20; I was well pleased.

The final includes the top ten clubs and we submit eight images per team; I wouldn't want to be the judge as all the images are best of the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.