Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Dust

A day spent indoors. The uncovered area of carpet in my spare room - to call it a study would be an exaggeration - seems to have been shrinking by the month and a clear-out was long overdue to see if that situation could be rectified.

Much dust was disturbed in the process and many trips to the wheelie bins outside were made. It was late in the day before I discovered that the local recycling centre was closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. The spare room, though, looks a great deal tidier than it did earlier.

Books were transferred from the floor to the bookcase, other books having been consigned to a 'take to tip' pile, and this gave me the opportunity to reminisce about places I have visited and places to which I would like to return. Also gave me subject matter for a Blip. At the moment, though, they too gather dust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.