Since AD 1888,

under the reign of King Rama V, Thailand has adopted the Thai Solar Calendar, which has some differences with the common calendar, also known as Gregorian Calendar. Years are counted according to the Buddhist Era,  that is 543 years greater than the Gregorian calendar used in western countries, so my piece of upcycled, repurposed art comprised of plastic bread bag ties, & timber found on the seashore is from back in 2014. Made in Thailand now hanging on the wall in Chudleigh. My interpretation of Tiny Tuesday challenge,  'Multiples of the same item', set by  Pinkhairedlady
I did Mum's shop this morning, did'nt stop for a coffee as Mr Grumpy was'nt happy, funnily enough. Stopped off in Chudleigh to buy rat poison from the hardware store. Mum spotted two rats in her garden yesterday, so drastic action is needed. If only they would stay out in the wilds behind Mum's home.  Back home, I faffed in the garden for a while, then received a message from jorgiesmum for a Water Rail/Kingfisher twitch nearby. Lunch then met up for a twitch. Camera & binoculars about my person. I spotted a Water Rail as it scooted along the waters edge before disappearing into the reeds. Got two pics but not that clear. The weather was deteriorating fairly rapidly so we departed.
Thai pork noodle soup for dinner tonight ............... The response was'nt worth my effort so I shan't be bothering again. He'll have to go back to Thailand for his next one.
Not very nice outside now, forecast not great for tomorrow either, so I reckon full waterproofs will be required for dog exercising duties. Can't wait!

Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.