Kirstyr

By Kirstyr

...and relax

I feel like today was one of those wasted days, I've felt a bit restless and struggled to get into anything. Work was just annoying 'bits and bobs', the laptop kept disconnecting, and just when I thought I'd cleared the decks for a quiet day tomorrow my manager emailed over to let me know he'd booked me into a block of Zoom meetings for tomorrow afternoon.

The dog drama for today has all been over a small puppy chew. Both Archie and Lexi were given the exact same type of chew, which Archie didn't like. However, despite not wanting it himself he didn't want Lexi to have it, so he proceeded to carry it around the house all morning whilst Lexi followed him trying to take it for herself. I've no idea who won in the end. The morning activities seem to have tired them out though and they're both flat out now.

Sad to hear that Sir Tom Moore has passed away, but what an amazing final year he's had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.