Waiting for Mr.T

Mr.T, my friend the Troubadour and elderly neighbour, needed some help this morning collecting his medicin and then to be transported to the health center to see his doctor. He relies on me to help him with transport since he wouldn't be helped by the local buses. Maybe he could use the service for the elderly and get a transport through the council but that has to be ordered long in advance and still wouldn't help him, if he had several errands to do. I'm happy to help him. When he was stronger and healthier we performed some good concerts together. He's a well known songwriter and composer, active from the sixties till not so long ago but now, he's over eighty and has lost his voice, flexibility and most of his energy. I see it as a kind of payback for all the good time we've shared and I can't say I'm doing anything more important than helping him.

The small task for today was planned to take about an hour but many things was agains us today so we spent over four hours organising everything. But, he offered to treat me to a lunch and a "semla", a soft and sweet wheat bun cut in two and filled with whipped cream and almond cream. The things I had planned to do today I got done anyway, and he was very relieved to get all his health issues taken care of. 

The one picture from today is through my car window while waiting for him to return from his meeting with his doctor. In corona times no helping friend is allowed into the health center. The rain soon turned into real snow but didn't last very long. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.