Almost alone

Nice sunny morning today, looking like the afternoon was going to be the same so I did some indoor work till mid-day, when I was unexpectedly invited to eat lunch together with a friend who cooked too much food. I was glad to help.

In the afternoon the weather changed so I kept on working for a while and got out fairly late, just when dusk started around 16:30. I took a brisk walk along one of my shorter trails in the rather strong wind to get the blood flowing and have some fresh air down my lungs. 

Half way I met a young person, probably from the school across the road. She had earphones on and was talking to someone as we met, I never get used to seeing people walking and talking loudly without any wires or signs of holding anything, sometimes talking with their hands as well, seemingly unaware of meeting me. After a while I turned around and saw her struggling through the snow along the unploughed path, alone but probably still talking. She looks rather lonely though, in the gloomy weather. I thought it made a rather good blip, outlining my (almost) lonely day. 

third day of yoga but I felt strangely tired today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.