Porgy&Bess

Another gorgeous day today. I've been rather active indoor and outdoor with normal things like music and a walk. Most of the morning I helped my friend Mr T to the hospital for, what we thought was some quick help with his medicin but he hadn't been informed that har had to stay the night for observation. That took an hour and a half before I got to know that, so I went home for lunch. 

I completely forgot to Blip during the day, so the image is from this evenings event when I've been working at the theatre, a live transmission of "Porgy &Bess" from The Metropolitan Opera. I've heard the famous songs, Summertime, I got plenty o' nothin', It ain't necessarily so and more, but I've never seen the whole opera. I don't particularly enjoy the wobbly mannerism in the singing of opera, and this performance was certainly no exception, but the stage, the music and the play was good . They *do* have lots of financial, technical and creative muscles at The Met, and it's fantastic to be able to see these big shows in little Kalmar. The opera was 3 hours 40 min long and I was there for five hours. So now, right before midnight, it's time for bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.