A day in the life

By Shelling

White

Lovely view from my living room this morning. After breakfast I spent an hour clearing very heavy snow  from the front of the house, making a path to my car since I have to go to work in Kalmar again today. My landlord came to help me clear the yard and the driveway so I could get out into the street. When the kommunal plough-cars clears the roads they leave a huge heap of snow along the side of the road. It would take me another hour to clear a path through that with a shovel but luckily my landlord has a tractor with a plough so he clears it in no time at all. Thank you.

Working at the theatre, as I've been doing all weekend, was fine. When the audience arrive they meet me and my colleagues. We help them find where they are going, which floor and where their seat is. Many in the audience who come for this type of show aren't very used to visiting the theatre , so I see it as a big part of my job to make them less nervous and to feel comfortable here. Maybe they'll be interested in coming for some other kind of play too, or to see and listen to  a streamed opera or play from one of the big theatres and operas from around the world.  
It's a great house to be working in, I enjoy meeting all these different people of various kinds of sexes, ages and shapes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.