A day in the life

By Shelling

Hare and me

The depth of the snow isn't very great and it is easy to walk mostly anywhere. We had some snow but no storm so there are no drifts but an even layer of about 5-10cm. On one part of my walk no other humans have been the last couple of days but quite a lot of animals made tracks. At this point a field-hare have been here first, they are very common around here. I followed its tracks for a while and gradually the animal tracks grew more and more in numbers. Now, I'm not very good at identifying what animal makes which track, apart from the most common ones like hare, fox or deer but there were many more here, tracks looking like dog tracks but there weren't any human tracks so it must have been something else. I'm sure cats walk here and foxes too, it was quite interesting to try and "read" what was going on. At one point there were suddenly small specs of blood, maybe one animal cut its paw on something, it didn't look violent and there were no signs of a fight.

It was a bit windy so it was nice to get indoors after my 50 minute walk. The rest of the afternoon was spent at the computer putting some  music on paper and sending it out so we can rehearse and maybe record something later. 

It's now day 22 of my 30 day course on the web and it was a tuff one. It demanded a lot from my wrists but they are not very strong yet, partly because they are quite weak still but also because I have slight problems with arthritis in my wrists. Some days are worse than others and today, being a cold and damp day, they stopped me from fully doing the exercises. Other days I hardly notice my wrists at all, it's very different day to day, as Adrienne also points out as being normal. I think I'm going to start from the beginning again when I've done the whole course, it seems to help building strength and balance to an extent that makes it worth the bad days. Since I'm very reward-oriented I'm dependent on noticing effect. I hope the curve continues upward a bit longer, if it starts being a pain I will probably stop or find some easier exercises. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.