Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Storm in a teacup

Well the snow is well and truly back, hasnt stopped all day.

An intense and frustrating day but hey ho! I did finally manage to find a decent supplier for my candle jars, over 1000 of them being delivered on Thurs. After a number of issues I also managed to get all my candle labels created and ordered.

I made up a comissioned batch of candles in teacups today only to discover, after they were completed/set, that I'd managed to put 15g instead of 150g of fragrance into the mix. Clearly trying to do too much at once. It was a messy and lengthy process heating them all up gently in hot water to melt them back down again.

I got so caught up in all of this 'urgent' stuff I actually didnt do any of my day job - oops! Oh well, they certainly owe me plenty of time so won't worry too much about that.

Facebook tells me that we were enjoying the sunshine in Cyprus this time last year, oh how the world has changed since then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.