Grammy

By Grammy

The Gang is All Here, except One

My father loved being on the water. When he passed, we wanted to include all his great grandchildren so we put each child’s name on a tiny fishing bobber. You can read the names if you enlarge the photo. We temporarily stored/displayed them in a small drawer in Daddy’s casket. At the time the youngest, Alexandra, had not been born. You will notice a white bobber. That is for 2 year old Noah, who passed from childhood cardiomyopathy. Being the oldest of Daddy’s children, I got to keep the mementos and I display them on a plant my son’s company sent me.
My daughter’s procedure will result in one to three surgeries, depending on what the biopsy shows and if they can get rid of a stubborn kink during her first operation. My hubby took her to the hospital, having to sit in the car in 32 degree F weather for 4 1/2 hours. Prayers appreciated.
Since it was snowing, he also took me to physical therapy but that cold wait only lasted one hour. For a treat, we got small Blizzards from DQ. Now for a quiet night by the fireplace so he can warm up.
And I have egg on my face. Those animal tracks in yesterday’s blip looked different than the deer footprints I had seen before but I figured it was moving differently. Not. They belonged to a bunny. Further in the yard, were the deer tracks coming from the woods. Wish I knew how to add an extra photo so you could compare them. Thanks for your kind comments and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.