fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Raindrops on a winter Day

Glittering raindrops
On the silver birch's branch
Dancing blue bokeh

Another very rainy dreary day until the sun shone through the birches brances to glimmer away for a few lovely minutes.  Made my heart sing to see their beauty and go grab my Nikon. 
 
Happy Birthday to my friend and other grandma Comments Only:)  We hope you had a happy day down in Portland :)

I rose ealry and did my fasting labs then came home and did some necessary paperwork.  Had to straighten out some bank statements etc.  the "fun" stuff of daily corvid life.  Had a nice 80 min zoom with my good childhood pals and now some catching up with blipper time:)

R,I.P.   Cicely Tyson a beloved Black actress who passed away the other day at 96...she was such an amazing woman. 
One quote of hers I loved  is "“I’m very selective as I’ve been my whole career about what I do. Unfortunately, I’m not the kind of person who works only for money. It has to have some real substance for me to do it,” she told The Associated Press in 2013."   more on her here

Her latest new book is titled "Just As I AM"  for anyone interested in learning more about this wonderful human being we have Lost.

Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting Tiny Tuesay  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.