fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Nooksake River Eagle

Regal Bald Eagle
Washes his drawers in river
Looks a tad silly

The weather took a one sixty turn Sunday and went from whipping winds and hail to a lovely sunny day.  So I threw the gear into the car, Cowboy padded out to the car and got into it slowly, and relucktanly Big R decided to come.  I think he feared missing the Super bowl game but I figured there was plenty of time to do both and I could go on my own with Camera and Cowboy andyhow:)  But there was little traffic, the landslide up by Bellingham was cleared so it was an easy ride up to the Nooksake and there was ONE Bald Eagle splashing around in the Nooksake where I like to go .  He was fun to watch as he was tearing pieces from a salmon he had by him...he'd wash it then chomp away.  Afterwards we rode down to the Skagit Valley and ate lunch at the tiny Rex Cafe near Conway.  Then on home to see the Chiefs pull off a Super Bown Win....Big R was a happy camper.  
  Three more in the extras of the Eagle antics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.