Chilly white start....

....to the day! Lots more snow this morning and it snowed most of the day. Even my Tesco delivery man couldn't make it all the way up the Dale. He turned round at Frosterley, about 8 villages down the Dale, and returned to the depot, with my groceries. It wasn't unexpected and is the first time this has happened in 18months, so I'm not grumbling. Luckily I have a store cupboard and freezer full of food so we certainly won't go hungry! It is rebooked for tomorrow evening but I'm not sure conditions will have improved enough by then. We shall see.
As you will see in the extra photo, Reg made full use of the snowfall and spent at least half an hour running up and down the bank chasing the snowballs that Barry was throwing for him. I didn't actually venture outside today so the photo was taken from the window. I have been aching all over from the car  cleaning yesterday. Thank goodness I won't have to be doing that again!  Very fortuitous that I did it yesterday as I had a phone call this morning to ask if it's ok to collect on Friday. It's completely covered in snow now, so even cleaning the inside would be a nightmare. 
Mum is still receiving good care and is happy that the same lady goes in every day during the week. She sounds lovely and is very helpful not just with what she does but chats to mum and makes useful suggestions to make her feel better. Real care in the community. 
I had a long chat with my SIL, my brother's wife, who is still struggling with form filling to secure his pension payments. It doesn't help her to move on with the constant demands for this and that to prove that he died. They've  now had two death certificates and her passport along with marriage certificate and goodness knows what else. Hopefully this will be the last before she secures the money.
I also had a lovely long chat on the phone with Charlotte. She is hoping to visit my mum next week, she is her bubble.
Not much done to show for my day, but it passed and tomorrow there'll be another one coming along!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.