Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Whatever else happens today...

I don't believe I will find anything more uplifting that the first tiny Narcissus opening in my box of spring bulbs.

More flower sunshine in my home for yet another grey day of rain. It may be dry tomorrow and on Friday... so I plan to be outside a great deal on those two days!

Just going a little crazy inside, despite all the lovely things that I love to do!

I don't know how Switzerland can ever be protected from this virus, despite vaccinations and lockdowns. We share borders with five other countries: France, Germany, Austria, Luxemburg and Italy ... and they are not closed. Our first case of Covid-19 came in via Italy to the Tessin (the Italian part of this country). French people cross over daily to work here, it's impossible to test them every three days, so they are not tested. Swiss people go over to France frequently to do their shopping because prices are much lower on the other side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.