FarrelFrame

By FarrelFrame

Moon!

So after entry one last night, I woke up this morning ready to get stuck into this and was determined to find the perfect photo opportunity that would best describe the day I was having..
A beautiful morning! Not one single cloud in the sky! Yeah sure the grass was all frosted over and it was unbelievably cold (-2 if I recall my gran shouting it as she returned home from a hard nights work!) But aesthetically pleasing none the less!
Morning came and went.. I didn't actually realise the challenge I was setting myself until I realised that I miss the majority of daylight by working 40 hours per week and that finding decent photo ops in the middle of our town centre which where most of the tall, worn buildings block any sort of natural light down the streets was never going to be easy!
Evening came and still nothing, I was quite disappointed that I had missed my best opportunities and was a little sad that on day 1 things had already gone belly up!
Decided to call it a night and came to terms with the reality that not everyday is going to be just how I want it. Then looked out the window and caught this! I can't lie it definitely looks better in "real life" the detail in the moon is unbelievable!

So turns out that patience does actually pay off!
Day 2 complete.. So far so good!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.