Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

So Long,

... and Thanks for all the Fish - volume 4 of the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy Trilogy, by Douglas Adams


I was wondering why the few birds who visit my garden were ignoring the bird feeder, so today I investigated to find that the feeding ports of my posh RSPB  feeder had been allowing water ingress, and were effectively blocked (poor design?).  So I headed off to buy a new one  at the local garden/pet centre with, hopefully, a slightly better design.

On the way back I stopped off at the local country park for a coffee and a quick walk on the rather muddy paths around the ponds.  I was drawn by the reflections, but suddenly with much honking this pair of Canada Geese flew by, and I just managed to snatch a shot ... you probably need to look large for the best view.

Checking along the bookshelves when I got back, I found the book title which best fits Bobsblips Widwed challenge for this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.