misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Birthday Flowers (belated)

My birthday was last week which is when my brother sent this big bouquet of fresh roses & lilies via Fed-X. The first time they did not arrive at all. Then very early this morning I read an email from my brother saying they would have been delivered yesterday. I went out onto the frozen front porch and there was the big florist box sitting in the snow.
The drivers must not be able to push the doorbell or knock!
Anyway, I plunged the cut stems in hot water and am waiting for them to open. They were still tightly in bud from Texas.
I hope in a few days they will look better. Maybe I'll try blipping them again on Flower Friday. I hope they make it.
It was a grand thought for my brother who has been known to forget my birthday altogether!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.