Alstroemeria

Faffing about with another sprig of flowers from my bouquet. This sort of faffing I can enjoy.

The entire rest of the day I've been faffing with images for a completely different purpose. Just over a year ago I failed an ARPS Assessment. I didn't tell you that, did I? No. Well I wouldn't have. However I am now willing to admit it and that I am going to try again.

I chose the Documentary genre but, it would seem from my critique that I took it too literally. To me a Documentary is: this happened , then this happened and, another 13 shots later, this happened. Trouble is, if something red happened, then something orange happened, then something blue happened, it doesn't form a pretty, cohesive whole when all the images are placed along 3 shelves to be judged together! Mine was a progressive story, not just a collection of related images.

Anyhow, I'm absolutely committed to my idea, which they liked. I'll keep the 5 images they liked and the 3 that had nothing notably wrong with them, re-edit some and replace others.

Doing that has taken me all day! Night, night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.