Out and About

By LeslieBigos

Spring?

Today had me thinking that Spring might be right around the corner. There are fewer patches of snow on the ground, the temperatures are in the 40s and the sky was so big and blue. I only wore a wool vest while hiking today.

Good news in the US in that COVID cases are really coming down. We don't have a single case in the hospital in my County. My husband got his first vaccination today. Numbers across the US have fallen by 35%.

People are feeling impatient to open and live a normal life again yet we have to be patient. I don't qualify for a vaccine yet and feeling more urgency in getting one. My mother is in the hospital in Los Angeles and I so would like to fly and see her. She doesn't have COVID but is in failing health.

Hiking sure helps my mood and has preserved my sanity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.