Out and About

By LeslieBigos

Strawberry Cake

It's my niece Rose's 6th birthday. I saw a recipe for a Strawberry cake and knew I wanted to make it for her birthday. It turned out beautifully with pureed and reduced strawberries in the batter and dehydrated strawberries in the cream cheese frosting.

I dropped the cake off and didn't have any but everyone told me it was wonderful.

Rose's sister is also 6 and turns 7 in just a couple of weeks. She was pretty put out that her sister's birthday is before hers although she is older. She doesn't quite get that! I promised her I would make her a special cake for her birthday as well. 

When I was about 12, my Aunt made me a Red Velvet Cake for my birthday and it was special. I have decided that I will make Hazel a Red Velvet cake as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.