The second half of life..

By twigs

Seed head

A dull day in more than just the meteorological sense.  I set off after lunch towards Wairoa which will be the start of the next leg of my adventure.  The drive from Napier to Wairoa is not a pleasant one.  The Nelsonians out there will understand what I mean if I say the whole drive felt like an amalgamation of the Takaka Hill, the Whangamoas and the Hope Sadddle with a bit of the Rai valley thrown in here and there.  For those not familar with Nelson driving........it was hill after hill, bend after bend, through farmland and forestry (or rather, de-forested forestry).  Not the most exciting views and quite tiring driving.  

Staying tonight at Wairoa campground (a wee gem of a place) and will assess weather and mood tomorrow to decide whether I head up to Lake Waikaremoana in linger longer here.

PS This seed head is one I just picked up in the campground - no idea what it is but I shall find out.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.