The second half of life..

By twigs

Kaimanawa Wild Horses

Oh my goodness.........what an exceptional day!  I don't know where to start and I certainly don't feel I can do the day justice in just one image and a few words.  To cut a longer story short, I won a day trip out with the Kaimanawa Heritage Horses.  We were to head out to the far reaches of the areas the horses hang out, not usually an option available to general tours.  8 hours of being in the most stunning scenery on the Central North Island's volcanic plateau (although I didn't manage a picture, Ruapehu resting magnificently in the background).  We saw probably 50 or so wild horses in about 8 or 9 different bands.  Needless to say I took a lot of images - this one just seemed to sum up the day.

I'll be back - no doubt at all that I'll do another tour at some stage.

I've added a couple of others in extras.

I feel so very privileged and fortunate to have had this opportunity - huge thanks to Sue at KHH and Eric from the Army for making the day so special.  And thanks also to Alysha and Collette for sharing the day too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.