Baby Knits

I decided that I would finish this set of items first thing this morning before I did anything else. I then tidied up some knitting kit and found a suitable container for my cross-stitch materials.
 
I also decided that I would knit a “test” square of a vintage pattern for a babies shawl with a leaf design. I wanted one when I had my babies, but no one knitted one for me. I was far too poor at that time to invest in such a large quantity of yarn. The test square is going well and much easier than I anticipated; later today I shall order enough white yarn to make it. I mentioned to someone on here the other day that I would not be purchasing any more yarn until I had used some of my stash; things have changed and I do not have enough white to make this shawl, so purchases have to be made!
 
Today’s picture is the set I finished this morning. It consists of a corner-to-corner garter stitch blanket, a cardigan and a hat. I might make some bootees to go with it; this set is for charity. It now needs washing and blocking, but there is plenty of time as nothing can go until the lockdown is over, we have had the vaccine and it is safe to go out.
 
The temperature was seven degrees Celsius at GMT noon; dull and overcast with rain in the afternoon.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.