Yellow Tulips

The yellow tulips in my January BulbBasket.

The amaryllis in my December BulbBasket is almost finished but my February BulbBasket arrives today!

So lucky to have a hubby that knows how much these mean to my daily wellbeing. How I love these live, fresh flowers growing in my window.

Today I’m off to the post office to mail packages containing colouring books to several families we know with young children. These are colouring books we collected years ago and had on the bookshelves but with kids largely at home with the pandemic we felt they were needed there more.

I was up to midnight last night, writing Valentine’s cards to friends and acquaintances we haven’t seen in a year. We don’t normally send cards except to the grandkids but felt that again with the pandemic, we need to remind people at every chance that we care and are thinking of them.

Today will be the last dry day for a while, so although I should be packing stuff, I’ll be outside some while I can.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.