The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Not a Selfie

... and not a backblip since it was taken in the Fall of '65 well before Blip's rollout. I'm the strapping lad on the right in this classic "this is a football boys" pose for the local paper as we prepared for the big game with arch rival Woonsocket High School.

The reason for this wander in the archives? I love football (American style, my daughter was the soccer standout). Loved playing. Love watching the NFL, particularly with my daughter. Always dreamed of attending a Superbowl. The irony doesn't escape me that this year's championship game is a half hour drive down the road from our home and that I'm dreading the thought of countless super-spreaders descending on the region for a drunken celebtation.

Strange times we're living in ... and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.